Apparat Returns with 'The Devil's Walk'

Apparat Returns with 'The Devil's Walk'
Aside from his contribution to the DJ-Kicks series in 2010, the last we heard from Berlin-based electronic great Apparat (born Sascha Ring) was his collaborative album with Modeselektor as Moderat in 2009. It hasn't been since 2007's Walls that the artist released a solo album, but that will change this fall when Apparat returns with The Devil's Walk.

The album was recorded in the town of Sayulita, Mexico last year, where Apparat wrote and recorded the bulk of the material with Fredo Noguerira and Telefon Tel Aviv's Joshua Eustis. Returning to Europe, he finalized the record with Warren Suicide's Patrick Christensen.

The Devil's Walk will be available on September 26 in Europe and September 27 in North America via Mute. Album track "Black Water" can be streamed below.

Apparat also has an extensive European tour booked, the dates of which can be viewed here.

The Devil's Walk:

1. "Sweet Unrest"

2. "Song Of Los"

3. "Black Water"

4. "Goodbye"

5. "Candil De La Calle"

6. "The Soft Voices Die"

7. "Escape"

8. "Ash/Black Veil"

9. "A Bang In The Void"

10. "Your House Is My World"

Apparat - Black Water by Mute UK