Amebix/Voivod Offshoot Tau Cross Detail Debut LP

Amebix/Voivod Offshoot Tau Cross Detail Debut LP
Tau Cross, the new supergroup steered by former Amebix bassist/vocalist Rob Miller, have revealed some details behind their debut LP. A month after announcing they had signed a record deal with Relapse Records, the group have now confirmed a self-titled debut is due to land in North American retailers on May 19. A UK edition lands the day before, while the record arrives in Germany and the Benelux region May 15.

A press release describes the 12-song set as the natural next step for Miller, further noting that it presents "an apocalyptic atmosphere" full of "tribal rhythms, searing guitars and Miller's huge booming voice." The frontman had previously noted that Tau Cross mixes the influence of Joy Division, Black Sabbath and Pink Floyd with "industrial and hard fucking old-school punk."

Down below, you can check out an album sampler combining crusty tones with folkier fare.

As previously reported, Tau Cross comprises Miller, Voivod drummer Michel Langevin, and guitarists Jon Misery (Misery) and Andy Lefton (War//Plague).The band formed in 2013 and recorded their debut LP throughout 2014.

You'll find the scarecrow-employing cover art up above, and the full tracklisting down below.

Pre-orders for CD and vinyl copies of the album can be found here. In addition to standard black wax, the album will be pressed onto silver vinyl, as per Relapse's 25th anniversary celebrations, as well as on "green merge with orange splatter."

Tau Cross:

1. Lazarus

2. Fire In The Sky

3. Stonecracker

4. Midsummer

5. Hangmans Hyll

6. We Control The Fear

7. You People

8. Prison

9. Sons Of The Soil

10. The Lie

11. Our Day

12. The Devil Knows His Own