Alana Yorke Weaves 'Dream Magic' on Debut Album

Alana Yorke Weaves 'Dream Magic' on Debut Album
For music fans hoping for a magical 2015, this might be exactly what you're looking for. Halifax songwriter Alana Yorke just announced her debut album, Dream Magic, which will be out on January 20.

Yorke mixed the album in Montreal with engineer Mark Lawson (Arcade Fire, Owen Pallett, Timber Timbre). According to a press release, the results span "sparkly synth-pop, grand cinematic gestures, and stripped-down intimacy," with stylistic touchstones include Kate Bush, Gowan, Enya, Philip Glass and Beach House.

The tracklist is below. Scroll past to watch a trailer, which places dramatic natural imaginary atop a sweeping, triumphant soundscape.

While the album doesn't arrive until next year, Yorke will be playing Halifax's Bus Stop TheatreĀ on November 26.

Dream Magic:

1. The Wichita Years
2. Start Over Again
3. Song of the Piano Man
4. Tonight
5. Time Revisited
6. Forbidden/Hidden Man
7. Anthem