Akimbo Announce Swansong LP 'Live to Crush'

Akimbo Announce Swansong LP 'Live to Crush'
Last spring, long-running Seattle noise-rock trio Akimbo announced the end of their 14-year career, and played their farewell show at home in the summer. The band have opted to give fans one last blast, though, via an LP titled Live to Crush. The group's swansong arrives digitally April 16 and on LP April 20 through Alternative Tentacles.

A press release for the nine-song set praises Live to Crush as featuring the act's "trademark-style of bone-crushing bass, screeching guitar, pounding drums and tortured vocals." The final outing preserves the long-time line up of original members Nat Damm (drums), Jon Weisnewski (bass / vocals) and 2006 addition Aaron Walters (guitar). This is the group's first LP since 2008's Exclaim!-approved Jersey Shores.

Live to Crush is being pressed for Record Store Day as a limited-edition, hand-numbered LP.

Live to Crush:

1. The Fucking French!
2. Southern Hospitality
3. A Real Barn Burner
4. Weasel Rope
5. The Retard Blues
6. I Am Very Successful
7. Equal Opportunity Asshole
8. Acid Grandma
9. Building A Body