Thom Yorke Details 'Suspiria' Score, Shares New Song

Hear "Suspirium" now
Thom Yorke Details 'Suspiria' Score, Shares New Song
After teasing his original score for Luca Guadagnino's Suspiria remake late last week, Thom Yorke has now detailed the anticipated soundtrack effort.

Yorke's two-disc Suspiria score will arrive on October 26 through XL Recordings. The effort, available for pre-order here, marks Yorke's first feature film soundtrack, which will come as a double-LP and a two-CD. That's its cover art above.

The Radiohead frontman has also shared the first full song from the effort. Titled "Suspirium," it finds Yorke's voice accompanied by piano and flute. You can hear it below via an animated video.

A press release explains the following of the soundtrack:

The album is a mix of instrumental score work, interstitial pieces and interludes, and more traditional song structures featuring Thom's vocals such as "Unmade." "Has Ended." and "Suspirium," the album's first single featuring the melodic theme that recurs throughout the film and its score.

was written and arranged by Yorke, and recorded and produced by Thom and Sam Petts-Davies. It features the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir, Noah Yorke on drums on "Has Ended" and "Volk," and Pasha Mansurov on solo flute on "Suspirium."

Guadagnino's remake of Suspiria hits theatres on November 2. Revisit the latest trailer here.

Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film):

Disc One:

1. A Storm That Took Everything
2. The Hooks
3. Suspirium
4. Belongings Thrown In A River
5. Has Ended
6. Klemperer Walks
7. Open Again
8. Sabbath Incantation
9. The Inevitable Pull
10. Olga's Destruction (Volk tape)
11. The Conjuring of Anke
12. A Light Green
13. Unmade
14. The Jumps

Disc Two:

1. Volk
2. The Universe is Indifferent
3. The Balance of Things
4. A Soft Hand Across Your Face
5. Suspirium Finale
6. A Choir of One
7. Synthesizer Speaks
8. The Room of Compartments
9. An Audition
10. Voiceless Terror
11. The Epilogue