Riz Ahmed Announces New Album 'The Long Goodbye'

He'll also release an accompanying short film
Riz Ahmed Announces New Album 'The Long Goodbye'
Actor and rapper Riz Ahmed — a.k.a. Riz MC — has announced plans for a new album titled The Long Goodbye. The LP arrives via Ahmed's own label Mongrel on March 6.

The record — produced by Ahmed's Swet Shop Boys collaborator Redinho — will arrive alongside a short film of the same name. The film is helmed by director Aneil Karia and is meant to act as a companion piece to the record.

Ahmed describes The Long Goodbye as "a breakup album — but with your country. So many of us feel like we're being dumped by the place we call home, a home that we built. This album takes you on the journey of this breakup; through the stages of denial, anger, acceptance, and finally, self-love to counter the hate."

Ahmed's most recent single was 2018's "Mogambo." He released his Englistan EP in 2016. The Long Goodbye follows Ahmed's latest full-length record as Riz MC, 2012's MICroscope

So far, no singles from the record have been released. You can find the tracklisting below, as well as the album art above.

The Long Goodbye:

1. The Breakup (Shikwa)
2. Toba Tek Singh
3. Fast Lava
4. Any Day (ft. Jay Sean)
5. Can I Live
6. Where You From
7. Mogambo
8. Deal With It
9. Karma