Willie Nelson Announces 'Ride Me Back Home' Album

Stream the album's title track now

BY Josiah HughesPublished Apr 26, 2019

Country legend Willie Nelson has announced plans to release a new album this summer.

The record is called Ride Me Back Home and is said to complete "a trilogy of mortality" that also includes last year's Last Man Standing and 2017's God's Problem Child.

The album includes three new songs that were co-written with Nelson's collaborator Buddy Cannon, as well as covers of Billy Joel, Guy Clark and others. Willie's sons Lukas and Micah Nelson (also of Promise of the Real) join the performer on "It's Hard to Be Humble."

Check out the tracklisting for Ride Me Back Home below, along with a stream of its title track.

The album will arrive on June 21 via Legacy Recordings — the same date that Nelson will bring his Outlaw Music Festival to Toronto.

Ride Me Back Home:

1. Ride Me Back Home
2. Come on Time
3. My Favorite Picture of You
4. Seven Year Itch
5. Immigrant Eyes
6. Stay Away From Lonely Places
7. Just the Way You Are
8. One More Song to Write
9. Nobody's Listening
10. It's Hard to Be Humble [ft. Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson]
11. Maybe I Should've Been Listening

Tour dates:

06/14 Bangor, ME - Darling's Waterfront Pavilion
06/15 Bethel, NY - Mountain Jam
06/16 Hartford, CT - XFinity Theatre
06/21 Toronto, ON - Budweiser Stage
06/22 Burgettstown, PA - Keybank Pavilion
06/23 Columbus, OH - Nationwide Arena
06/27 Milwaukee, WI - Summerfest
06/28 Chicago, IL - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
06/29 St. Louis, MO - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
07/03 Dallas, TX - Dos Equis Pavilion

Latest Coverage