Kanye West and Jay-Z's 'Watch the Throne' Gets Official Tracklisting

Kanye West and Jay-Z's 'Watch the Throne' Gets Official Tracklisting
Last week, Jay-Z held a listening party for Watch the Throne, his long-awaited collaborative album with Kanye West. That, which followed the leak of the album's artwork, suggested that the record is finally on its way. The confirmations keep rolling in, too, as the album's tracklisting is now available.

In a post on Jay-Z's Life + Times blog, the songs appearing on the album were revealed. As expected, the album features appearances from Beyoncé and two tracks featuring Frank Ocean, along with Mr. Hudson. Deceased soul stars Otis Redding and Curtis Mayfield also get "featuring" status, but we're assuming those tracks just heavily sample the singers.

The most frustrating part about these constant leaks is that no one will give a straight release date. While the pre-order of the album listed a ship date of August 2 on the receipt, we're tentative to fully commit to that until someone finally confirms it.

To make matters worse, College DJ points to a post on the Island/Def Jam release page, where Watch the Throne has a release date listed as July 6, 2012. Aside from the fact that it's a Friday, that's also close to a full year from now. Here's hoping whoever wrote that made a typo and will provide the proper information soon.

UPDATE: On the Def Jam site, that frustratingly long-away release date now simply reads "coming soon."

Watch the Throne:

1. "No Church in The Wild" (ft. Frank Ocean)
2. "Lift Off" (ft. Beyoncé)
3. "Niggas in Paris"
4. "Otis" (ft. Otis Redding)
5. "Gotta Have It"
6. "New Day"
7. "Prime Time"
8. "Who Gon Stop Me"
9. "Murder to Excellence"
10. "Welcome to The Jungle"
11. "Sweet Baby Jesus" (ft. Frank Ocean)
12. "Love You So" (ft. Mr. Hudson)
13. "Illest Motherfucker Alive" *
14. "H*A*M" *
15. "That's My Bitch" *
16. "The Joy" (ft. Curtis Mayfield) *

* Deluxe Version only