Victoria's Babysitter Sign to Psychic Handshake, Announce 'Eye' LP

Victoria's Babysitter Sign to Psychic Handshake, Announce 'Eye' LP
Best known for releasing Yamantaka // Sonic Titan's beloved YT/ST, Montreal imprint Psychic Handshake has had its fingers on the pulse of the Canadian underground for a few years now. Its roster, which also includes Red Mass, Tonstartssbandht, Drainolith, the Wicked Awesomes, Dead Wife and others, will expand with the signing of Victoria, BC group Babysitter.

The band, who formed in 2010, have made a name for themselves by releasing grunge-indebted garage punk on small-run cassettes and 7-inches while touring the nation. This winter, they'll issue their proper debut album, titled Eye.

Promising a new, more refined approach to rock'n'roll, Eye will be available on CD, cassette, vinyl and as a digital download on December 3. Album tracks "Talkin' Bout the New Generation" and "Whole Hole" can be streamed at the bottom of the page. You can also check out the trackilst to Eye below.


1. "Talkin' Bout the New Generation"
2. "Real Wild Child"
3. "1969ties"
4. "Angel of Death"
5. "Witches Finger"
6. "Crace Mountain"
7. "Prime of My Life"
8. "Whole Hole"
9. "TV Baby"
10. "Gotta Be Me Gotta Be Free"
11. "Born Superior"
12. "Holiday"
13. "1000 Girls"