The Used Set Sights on 'Imaginary Enemy' with New LP

The Used Set Sights on 'Imaginary Enemy' with New LP
Utah screamo graduates the Used are at it again, having revealed plans to follow up their 2012 full-length Vulnerable with another long-player titled Imaginary Enemy. The band's sixth album materializes April 1 through Hopeless Records.

A press release explains that the Used's "commitment, frustration and optimism for the future" fuel the 12-tune release, which contains cuts like "War on Terror," "Revolution" and "Force WIthout Violence." It also includes the closing "(secret song)," which is either sarcastically titled or a spoiler for all you fans out there.

"We the people, in order to form a more perfect planet, must question the way the world works — and where the world is heading," vocalist Bert McCracken said in a statement. "Some view art as a way of escaping reality; others view art as a mirror reflecting our sometimes sad society; we believe art can be a weapon, used to shape the very world we live in."

Multiple pre-order packages are up for grabs, with extra items including a five-pack of condoms (presumably unused), T-shirts displaying the heart-pumping artwork, colour vinyl variants and a poster. You can find out all the details over here.

The Used last left listeners with their 2013 EP The Ocean of the Sky. Since song previews have not yet arrived behind Imaginary Enemy, you can sample the semi-recent EP cut "Quixotica" via the video down below.

Imaginary Enemy:

1. Revolution

2. Cry

3. We Got Love

4. War On Terror

5. Throwaway

6. Make Believe

7. Evolution

8. Imaginary Enemy

9. Kenna Song

10. Force Without Violence

11. Overdose

12. (secret song)