UNKLE Unveil New Album, Get Mark Lanegan, Sleepy Sun to Guest

UNKLE Unveil New Album, Get Mark Lanegan, Sleepy Sun to Guest
Following the release of 2008's End Titles... Stories for Film and it's immediate follow-up End Titles... Redux, London-based trip-hop collective UNKLE have reemerged with a new album called Where Did the Night Fall.

In typical UNKLE fashion, the album is filled to the brim with guests, including bands like Sleepy Sun and the Black Angels, along with Mark Lanegan. The guest spots are rounded out by Autolux, ELLE J, Joel Cadbury, Gavin Clark and more.

According to a press release, "The album's influences range from psychedelic rock to Afrobeat and employs live drums, strings and percussion from the Heritage Orchestra. All this, coupled with UNKLE's trademark electronica is expertly woven and layered to build rich soundscapes."

The album will be released on the band's own Surrender All label on May 11. The track "Natural Selection" is available for a free download here.

Where Did the Night Fall:

1. "Nowhere"

2. "Follow Me Down" (ft. Sleepy Sun)

3. "Natural Selection" (ft.The Black Angels)

4. "Joy Factory" (ft. Autolux)

5. "The Answer" (ft. Big In Japan)

6. "On A Wire" (ft. ELLE J)

7. "Falling Stars" (ft. Gavin Clark)

8. "Heavy Drug"

9. "Caged Bird" (ft. Katrina Ford)

10. "Ablivion"

11. "The Runaway" (ft. ELLE J)

12. "Ever Rest" (ft. Joel Cadbury)

13. "The Healing" (ft. Gavin Clark)

14. "Another Night Out" (ft. Mark Lanegan)