Tricky Returns with 'False Idols'

Tricky Returns with 'False Idols'
Earlier this month, trip-hop vet Tricky announced he would release his next LP through his very own False Idols imprint, via !K7. Apparently he likes his company's name quite a bit, as it will also act as the album title.

A press release notes that the LP, which follows 2010's Mixed Race, will be delivered May 28. Tricky had previously hinted that his career had devolved into "just business and paying the rent," but he's been rejuvenated by the freedom of having his own label. He's apparently in a much better creative space while doing things for himself.

"I don't care whether people like it," he said in a statement. "I'm doing what I want to do, which is what I did with my first record. That's what made me who I was in the beginning. If people don't like it, it don't matter to me because I'm back where I was … My last two albums, I thought they were good, but I realize now they weren't."

You can stream or download the False Idols track "Nothing's Changed" in the player beneath the album's tracklisting.

False Idols:

1. Somebody's Sins

2. Nothing Matters

3. Valentine

4. Bonnie & Clyde

5. Parenthesis

6. Nothing's Changed

7. If Only I Knew

8. Is That Your Life

9. Tribal Drums

10. We Don't Die

11. Chinese Interlude

12. Does It

13. I'm Ready

14. Hey Love

15. Passion of the Christ