Tre Mission Taps Wiley, Saukrates, K-os for 'Stigmata'

Tre Mission Taps Wiley, Saukrates, K-os for 'Stigmata'
One year on from the release of Toronto rapper Tre Mission's Malmaison mixtape, the grime-influenced artist has announced his first official commercial LP, Stigmata.

Mission's full-length debut drops August 12 via Big Dada, and a press release notes that the record is set to leave stigmata-style marks "on the body of grime, the body of rap, [and] the body of popular music." Described as featuring "woozy atmospherics" supporting Mission's complex wordplay and flow, the record arrives self-produced and loaded with guest spots.

Throughout the set, grime figure Wiley stops by on "Real Grind," Canadian hip-hop vet Saukrates appears on "Get Doe," "In the Hallway" features Skepta, and JME trades bars with his host on "Rally." The bass-heavy set also has Merky Ace showing up on "Jack Pot," while "Jessica" includes a cameo from K-os.

Mission has already teased the set ahead of schedule via a video for its title track. Featuring an assist from Thes on the hook and visuals of dog-handling trackers on a hunt, you'll find the tune's back-masked piano textures and slippery snare clacks in the player down below the tracklist.


1. Intro
2. Stigmata (ft. Thes)
3. Real Grind (ft. Wiley and Andreena)
4. Jessica (ft. K-os)
5. Rally (ft. JME)
6. On Road
7. In The Hallway (ft. Skepta)
8. Money Make (Her) (ft. Andreena)
9. Jack Pot (ft. Merky Ace)
10. Get Doe (ft. Saukrates)
11. Boy In The Corner
12. Milly
13. Cold Summer (Outro)

Read our recent interview with Tre Mission here.