Tracklist and Release Date for Tame Impala's 'Currents' Emerge

Tracklist and Release Date for Tame Impala's 'Currents' Emerge
Aussie psych lords Tame Impala have already rolled out a few tracks from their impending album Currents, and now it seems that the release date and tracklist have emerged.

This information comes from a Japanese iTunes pre-order link. According to the listing, the album consists of 13 tracks that span 51 minutes. It will be out on July 18.

UPDATE: As a press release now confirms, the album will arrive July 18 on Interscope. 

The information on this pre-order page certainly seems to be legit. The only slightly confusing part is the release date, since July 18 is a Saturday rather than a more traditional release day. In any case, the link can be seen here and the tracklist is below.

Thanks to Stereogum for the tip. The pre-order link was discovered by some Reddit sleuths.


1. Let It Happen
2. Nangs
3. The Moment
4. Yes I'm Changing
5. Eventually
6. Gossip
7. The Less I Know The Better
8. Past Life
9. Disciples
10. 'Cause I'm a Man
11. Reality In Motion
12. Love/Paranoia
13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes