Toronto's Rapport Sign to Arbutus for Debut EP

Watch a video for "In the Dark" now
Toronto's Rapport Sign to Arbutus for Debut EP
Toronto trio Rapport have announced their signing to Arbutus Records ahead of releasing their debut EP.

The band — made up of Maddy Wilde (Moon King, Spiral Beach), Kurt Marble and Mike Pereira (Most People) — will release five-track EP In the Dark through the Montreal label on October 4.

Written and produced by the trio in Toronto, In the Dark is said to build on Toronto's steady output of "genre-bending pop music" with its diaristic lyrics and sounds that could soundtrack a mid-'80s coming of age flick.

Alongside the announcement, the trio have shared a video for the EP's title track, which you can find below. 

Rapport have also mapped out a few fall live dates, two of which will take place in Montreal and Toronto. You can find those following In the Dark's tracklist.

In the Dark is now available for pre-order.

In the Dark:

1. In The Dark
2. All The Other Lovers
3. Whatever You Want
4. Goodbye's (For The Night)
5. 30 Days Down and Out

Tour dates:

11/08 Montreal, QC - La Plante
11/17 Detroit, MI - Deluxx Fluxx
11/23 Toronto, ON - Baby G