Toronto's Blackout Orchestra Announces Debut Album

Watch the video for the record's lead single "Siren Song"
Toronto's Blackout Orchestra Announces Debut Album
Blackout Orchestra — the solo project of Toronto's Ben VanBuskirk — has announced plans for his debut album, I Will Want You When We Are Ghosts. The record is due to arrive on March 5, but here at Exclaim!, you can a sneak peek of the album's lead single ahead of its official release.

Despite being a break-up album at its core, VanBuskirk said he "tried to steer clear of the 'she done me wrong' tropes as much as possible because the 'break up' was just the impetus for reflection."

Today, the former Green Girl member has shared the album's lead single "Siren Song" alongside a Shawn Hook-Carleton-directed video. The clip sees VanBuskirk and collaborator Morgan Thompson-Reid soaking in the wintery golden hour along the west-end Toronto rail path.

"Really, this one's about being in a relationship where the other person has already emotionally checked out, but you're still going on as if things were normal," the artist explained of the track in a statement.

Watch the video for "Siren Song" below, where you can also find the album's tracklist.

I Will Want You When We Are Ghosts:

1. Siren Song
2. Fine Lines
3. Bijou
4. Nowhere Near the Looking Glass
5. Apartment Window
6. Stargazing
7. A Thousand Times
8. Wanderlust
9. Dreamers Often Lie
10. Nothing But Blue Skies