Tim the Mute Shares New Single Ahead of Third Album

Tim the Mute Shares New Single Ahead of Third Album
In addition to releasing a steady stream of other people's music, Kingfisher Bluez honcho Tim Clapp maintains a seriously prolific pace as Tim the Mute. Following the criminally underrated Take My Life... Please! LP, Tim has just announced another new album.

The record is called Do In Yourself and was recorded by Kieran Heather in Glasgow, Scotland. The album's artwork is available above, while its tracklisting is below.

Kingfisher Bluez will drop Do In Yourself online on June 29, with plans for a release show in Vancouver on July 6. Details on that event are available here.

Because it's Tim we're talking about here, the announcement also comes with a preview 7-inch. The Sick Fuck single, which can be ordered here and streamed below, includes an alternate version of "Sick Fuck" alongside non-album tracks "Shut It Off" and "76."

Listen to the Sick Fuck 7-inch below, and stay tuned for a stream of Do In Yourself as the LP release approaches.

Do In Yourself:

1. Ring Tan
2. Whatever Gets You Started
3. Pulse Demon
4. Death Is Calling Marco
5. Happy
6. Why Do You Need To Own Me?
7. Not A Pretty Girl
8. You Can't Write Your Name On The Wall
9. On Tape
10. Talk To Me Now
11. You Understand Me
12. Never Be Happy Again
13. The Ache Is Gone
14. Sick Fuck