​Throwing Muses' Kristin Hersh Unveils 'Possible Dust Clouds' LP

Hear the new song "No Shade in Shadow" from the album
​Throwing Muses' Kristin Hersh Unveils 'Possible Dust Clouds' LP
Throwing Muses and 50FOOTWAVE frontwoman Kristin Hersh has revealed plans for her next solo effort. She'll release an LP titled Possible Dust Clouds on October 5 via Fire Records.
It marks the follow-up to 2016's Wyatt at the Coyote Palace, and Hersh's 10th solo album overall.
Hersh issued a statement about the new record in a press release. It reads:
Sometimes the most subversive thing I can do musically is adhere to standard song structure, sometimes the creepiest chords are the ones we've heard before, twisted into different shapes, and sometimes a story is lived a thousand times before we can ride it like a roller coaster. Nothing wholly unfamiliar is gonna make you look twice. When you can describe a record as being "deceptively" anything, you're hinting at the sociopathic nature of music. Something I love. Imagine truly buying your own sunshine and charm, but also your darkness and violence; the two sides of your psychology showing each other off in relief. Songs can do that... we can't, really. Darkness we've seen. Dark sunshine? Still cool.
See the full tracklisting for Possible Dust Clouds below.

Beyond that, you can also stream the first audio sampling of the album with "No Shade in Shadow," and watch a video trailer for the upcoming LP.
Possible Dust Clouds:
1. Lax
2. No Shade in Shadow
3. Halfway Home
4. Fox Point
5. Lethe
6. Loudmouth
7. Gin
8. Tulum
9. Breathe In
10. Lady Godiva