Thrice Unveil 'Anthology' Live Album

Thrice Unveil 'Anthology' Live Album
Following Thrice's announcement that they would go on an indefinite hiatus, the post-hardcore band took off on a spring farewell tour, which included stops in Montreal and Toronto. In case you managed to miss that month-and-a-half-long goodbye, you'll at least be able to check out some of those performances on an upcoming live album called Anthology.

The group have revealed that the 24-song concert recording will be available digitally, as well as on double-CD and four-LP sets, October 30 through Staple Records/Workhorse Music Group. A tracklist has been offered up, which you can see down below, but it's unclear just as to which songs were recorded where. Apparently the effort culls recordings from several shows.

Drummer Riley Breckenridge noted in a statement that Anthology is "a live record that is truly live."

"There are no overdubs, no edits and no pitch corrections," he continued. "We wanted this to be an honest and accurate representation of a show from our Farewell Tour and a memento for our fans, and that's exactly what it is."

Both the CD and vinyl versions will feature a 24-page booklet of live photos. For vinyl junkies, it should be noted that Anthology is limited to 3,000 copies, with two LPs being pressed on white vinyl, and the remainder on traditional black wax.

You can pre-order the release here in a variety of packages.


1. Yellow Belly
2. Image of the Invisible
3. The Artist In The Ambulance
4. Kill Me Quickly
5. Under A Killing Moon
6. Silhouette
7. In Exile
8. The Weight
9. Promises
10. Daedalus
11. Words In The Water
12. Of Dust And Nations
13. Red Sky
14. The Earth Will Shake
15. The Messenger
16. Digital Sea
17. Stare At The Sun
18. Deadbolt
19. To Awake And Avenge The Dead
20. Beggars
21. Come All You Weary
22. Phoenix Ignition
23. T & C
24. Anthology