Thom Yorke's Atoms for Peace Deliver New Single

Thom Yorke's Atoms for Peace Deliver New Single
Following last month's 12-inch remix single, Thom Yorke's Atoms for Peace project has now delivered a new single titled "Default." The track went up for sale on iTunes this morning and will apparently be complemented with a physical version arriving September 10 via XL.

UPDATE: The 12-inch will now arrive November 19 and feature the B-sides "What the Eyeballs Did" and "Default (Instrumental Edit)."

We're still waiting for details on a full-length from Yorke's crew, which also features Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea and producer Nigel Godrich, but today's newly released ethereal and minimalist club cut -- scored with wavy synth swells, Eraser-styled cut-up computer beats, and Yorke's soft and creaking falsetto -- should have fans anticipating Atoms for Peace's next chapter.

In the meantime, as previously reported, the self-titled debut disc from Godrich's other current project, Ultraísta, is set to drop October 2 through Temporary Residence.

UPDATE: You can stream "Default" below, and according to a message from the band, we can expect a full-length in 2013.