​Third Eye Blind Take on Bon Iver, Queens of the Stone Age, Santigold for New Covers EP

Stream their version of Babyshambles' "Fuck Forever"

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jun 22, 2018

Third Eye Blind have been endlessly covered by drunken karaoke singers, and they're now returning the favour by issuing their own album of cover tunes.
Dubbed Thanks for Everything, the EP is due out on August 24 via Mega Collider.
It features new renditions of tracks by everyone from Bon Iver to Queens of the Stone Age to Pete Doherty's post-Libertines project Babyshambles. Songs originally by Santigold, Chastity Belt, Tim Buckley and Happy Diving round out the record.

See the full tracklist below.
Below, check out a trailer for Thanks for Everything and stream Third Eye Blind's rendition of Babyshambles' "Fuck Forever."
In addition to delivering pure joy to the Bon Iver- and Third Eye Blind-loving cross-section of the world, the EP will also raise funds for the Andy Warhol Museum in Pittsburgh.
Thanks for Everything:
1. 10 (Happy Driving)
2. Fuck Forever (Babyshambles)
3. This Isn't Our Parade (Santigold)
4. Song of the Siren (Tim Buckley)
5. Joke (Chastity Belt)
6. In the Fade (Queens of the Stone Age)
7. Blood Bank (Bon Iver)

Latest Coverage