​The Once Return with 'Time Enough' LP

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Mar 27, 2018

St. John's folk trio the Once have revealed plans for their next studio album. Time Enough will be released independently on May 11.
It marks the band's full-length follow-up to 2014's Departures, and their fourth LP overall. They also released an EP titled We Win Some We Lose in 2016.
According to a press release, the upcoming album hears the three-piece "at their most vulnerable lyrically." They switched up the writing process this time around, composing individually before arranging the songs as a group. Nonetheless, their signature three-part harmonies remain in tact.
"We approached Time Enough with an open heart and an open mind," said the group's Geraldine Hollett in a statement. "We are pretty tough customers so it was scary bringing so much guts to the table, but over the years we have earned and accepted one another's trust. This album is special because of it."
See the full tracklisting for Time Enough below.

The Once will also debut a new single called "I Can't Live Without You" this Friday (March 30) on CBC program q.
Time Enough:
1. I Can't Live Without You
2. Before The Fall
3. Any Other Way
4. Lead Me Lover
5. Another Morning
6. You Don't Love Me
7. Foreign Shore
8. We Look Back
9. Some Lies

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage