Telepathe Announce Debut Album Details

Telepathe Announce Debut Album Details
The noisy, ethereal dance music of Brooklyn troupe Telepathe has garnered them a great deal of attention for their vinyl-only releases and recent slot on Diplo’s Mad Decent tour. Still, the hype will come to fruition when they finally release Dance Mother, their debut full-length, via IAMSOUND, on February 17.

The album was recorded with TV On The Radio’s Dave Sitek, who recently lent his knob-twiddling skills to Miles Benjamin Anthony Robinson’s debut. The record will also feature guest vocals from TV On The Radio’s Kip Malone and !!!’s Shannon Funchess.

"Chrome’s On It,” the album’s lead single, was recently released as a twelve-inch single complete with remixes from the Mae Shi and Mad Decent, among others.

Dance Mother tracklisting:

1. "So Fine”
2. "Chrome's On It”
3. "Devil's Trident”
4. "In Your Line”
5. "Lights Go Down”
6. "Can't Stand It”
7. "Michael”
8. "Trilogy: Breath of Life, Crimes and Killings, Threads and Knives”
9. "Drugged”

Telepathe "Chrome’s On It” (live)