Telepathe to Finally Release Long-Delayed 'Destroyer' LP

Telepathe to Finally Release Long-Delayed 'Destroyer' LP
Following copious production delays and false starts, electronic pop duo Telepathe are finally set to release their sophomore effort. Titled Destroyer, the album arrives August 7 through the group's own BZML imprint.

A press release explains that Busy Gangnes and Melissa Livaudais's follow-up to their well-regarded 2009 debut Dance Mother has been in the works for years, with recording sessions having started back in 2012. At the time, the pair had quit their day jobs and moved from Brooklyn to Los Angeles to work on the album.

Gangnes added in a press statement: "We rented an apartment on Sunset Boulevard. At the time we were reading a lot Science Fiction and researching California cults, which became themes that seeped into our music."

The outfit's latest batch of synth-dappled soundscapes is said to pull influence from "freestyle Miami beats" and early Madonna, while the lyrics are said to be "bemoaning the complications and misunderstandings of relationships."

To make up for lost time, Telepathe have gone ahead and issued three new music videos supporting the album. Down below, you'll find Destroyer clips for "Drown Around Me," "Slow Learner" and the title track.


1. Destroyer

2. Drown around me

3. Slow learner

4. Damaged raid

5. Night's spell

6. Hyper ho

7. Throw away this

8. Someone is home

9. Onyx

10. Fuck you up