Tegan and Sara Get Chvrches, Ryan Adams, Grimes, City and Colour for 'The Con X' Cover Album

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Sep 13, 2017

Tegan and Sara recently announced that they would be treating The Con to a special 10th anniversary cover compilation, and now they've detailed exactly who will be taking on their now-classic tunes.
Chvrches, Muna, Ryan Adams, Grimes, City and Colour, Shamir, Hayley Williams of Paramore, Bleachers, Sara Bareilles, Ruth B., Mykki Blanco, Pvris, Shura, and Kelly Lee Owens have all contributed to the album, while additional digital bonus tracks will also be available by Cyndi Lauper, Bleached and Vivek Shraya.

See the complete tracklisting down below.
Pre-orders for the album start on September 19 over here. As previously reported, The Con X: Covers is due out on October 20 via Warner Bros., with a vinyl release to follow on December 22.

In addition to the covers compilation, Tegan and Sara will also celebrate the 10th anniversary of The Con with a special acoustic tour this fall.
The Con X: Covers:
1. Ruth B. – I Was Married
2. MUNA – Relief Next to Me
3. Shura – The Con
4. Mykki Blanco – Knife Going In
5. PVRIS – Are You Ten Years Ago
6. Ryan Adams – Back in Your Head
7. City and Colour – Hop a Plane
8. Kelly Lee Owens – Soil, Soil
9. Bleachers – Burn Your Life Down
10. Hayley Williams of Paramore – Nineteen
11. Sara Bareilles – Floorplan
12. Shamir – Like O, Like H
13. Trashique (GRIMES X HANA) – Dark Come Soon
14. CHVRCHES – Call it Off
15. Cyndi Lauper  – Back in Your Head *
16. Bleached – One Second *
17. Vivek Shraya – I Take All the Blame *
18. Tegan and Sara – Miami Still *
* bonus track

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage