Taylor McFerrin Returns with New Album 'Love's Last Chance'

He's also shared single "Now That You Need Me"
Taylor McFerrin Returns with New Album 'Love's Last Chance'
Just over five years removed from making his debut with Early Riser, Taylor McFerrin has shared the details behind a follow-up effort.

Titled Love's Last Chance, McFerrin's sophomore effort arrives August 16 through AWAL. Ten tracks in length, the album features contributions from vocalist Anna Wise and flutist/vocalist Elena Pinderhughes.

"I called this album Love's Last Chance because in life, you don't get a million opportunities to get love right," McFerrin explained in a statement. "Sometimes, with both your art and your relationships, you realize that it's now or never. For my first time writing and singing my own lyrics, I didn't want to be messing around with make believe and fantasy. This record is real life."

Alongside the news, McFerrin has shared first single "Now That You Need Me," which you can hear below. 

Last year, McFerrin released Collagically Speaking as a member of supergroup R+R=NOW, which also features Robert Glasper, Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah, Terrace Martin, Derrick Hodge and Justin Tyson.

Love's Last Chance:

1. Her Entrance
2. All I See Is You
3. Love And Distance
4. Now That You Need Me
5. Pictures You Never Hold
6. Memory Digital (ft. Anna Wise)
7. I Would Still
8. As You Are (ft. Elena Pinderhughes)
9. I Can't Give Your Time Back
10. So Cold In The Summer