Suicide's Martin Rev Releases New Solo Album

Suicide's Martin Rev Releases New Solo Album
As Alan Vega spends the year dropping ten-inch after ten-inch, his Suicide partner Martin Rev has announced plans to put out a solo release. On September 30, the Suicide keyboardist droped his latest full-length, Les Nymphes, via the Chicago imprint File 13.

The Rev album comes in the wake of the recently released six-disc box set by Suicide, Live 1977-79, and will follow his 2003 effort, To Live, which was also handled by File 13. Along with Les Nymphes, Rev will be doing a new series of multimedia performances with artist Stefan Roloff as R+R in the new year. On the pair’s yet-to-be-announced tour, "they'll pioneer a brand new event, featuring an adrenaline pumping combination of digital sounds and images. The result is live cinema in concert.” At least according to Rev’s MySpace page.

Here is the tracklisting for Les Nymphes:

1. "Sophie Eagle”
2. "Narcisse”
3. "Triton”
4. "Venise”
5. "Valley of the Butterfly”
6. "Les Nymphes et la Mer”
7. "Dragonfly”
8. "Phaetone”
9. "Nyx”
10. "Daphne”
11. "Cupid”

Suicide "Surrender”