Sufjan Stevens Announces 'Carrie & Lowell' Live Album Complete with "Hotline Bling" Cover

BY Josiah HughesPublished Mar 31, 2017

It's been two years since folk pop experimenter Sufjan Stevens broke our hearts with his sparse and personal Carrie & LowellNow, the artist plans to revisit the project with a brand new live album.

It's a fitting day to announce the album's arrival. After all, March 31 is both the two-year anniversary of Carrie & Lowell and the birthday of the album's titular Lowell Brams. Brams is Sufjan's stepfather and also the co-founder of Asthmatic Kitty Records.

Carrie & Lowell Live will arrive on April 28. In addition to its audio formats, the release will also be released as a set of videos on both YouTube and Vimeo.

The audio download and streaming version of the album will include a bonus encore track that will really bring you back to 2015 — a cover of Drake's "Hotline Bling."

Check out the tracklisting for Carrie & Lowell Live below, and pre-order the album here.

Carrie & Lowell Live:

1. Redford (For Yia-Yia and Papou)
2. Death With Dignity
3. Should Have Known Better
4. All of Me Wants All Of You
5. John My Beloved
6. The Only Thing
7. Fourth of July
8. No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
9. Carrie & Lowell
10. Drawn to the Blood
11. Eugene
12. Vesuvius
13. Futile Devices
14. Blue Bucket of Gold
15. Blue Bucket Outro


16. Hotline Bling (featuring Gallant) (audio streaming and download only)

Latest Coverage