Spirit Club "Fast Ice"

Spirit Club 'Fast Ice'
The wax has scarcely cooled on Spirit Club's self-titled debut, and now the band — Nathan Williams (Wavves, Sweet Valley), Joel Williams (Sweet Valley) and Andrew Caddick (Jeans Wilder) — have already shared another new track.

The song is called "Fast Ice" and it's a little less strange and experimental than the material from the recent LP. There are some disorienting vocals layers and a few psychedelic sonic textures, but for the most part, this is a quiet and pleasantly poppy number with only minimal percussion.

This could provide the foundation for a future direction for Spirit Club; according to a press release, this song "could appear on their second album."