Smashing Pumpkins Ready Deluxe Reissue of 'Pisces Iscariot'

Smashing Pumpkins Ready Deluxe Reissue of 'Pisces Iscariot'
Following the recent release of their new studio album Oceania, alt-rock titans the Smashing Pumpkins will once again look back to their iconic early albums with a deluxe reissue of 1994's Pisces Iscariot.

Like last year's editions of Gish and Siamese Dream, the Pisces Iscariot redo is packed with goodies.

In addition to the original album, which was remastered by Bob Ludwig, the deluxe package of the album includes 17 previously unreleased recordings from that era of the band as well as 24 unreleased live performances.

On top of that, the physical box set includes a reproduction of the band's first-ever cassette demo as well as rare photos, postcards, watercolour illustrations, expansive liner notes and annotations from frontman Billy Corgan.

Pisces Iscariot will be reissued on July 17 by EMI. It will be available in deluxe and standard editions on CD, 180gram vinyl and digital formats. The full, overwhelming tracklisting of the deluxe version is available below.

Pisces Iscariot deluxe reissue:

Disc one:

1. Soothe

2. Frail And Bedazzled

3. Plume

4. Whir

5. Blew Away

6. Pissant

7. Hello Kitty Kat

8. Obscured

9. Landslide

10. Starla

11. Blue

12. Girl Named Sandoz

13. La Dolly Vita

14. Spaced

Disc two:

1. By June (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 mix)

2. My Dahlia (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)

3. Jesus Loves His Babies (Gish Sessions rough mix)

4. Cinnamon Girl (Ignoffo Sessions/2012 Mix)

5. Glynis (2012 Mix)

6. Crawl (Gish Sessions outtake)

7. Cinder Open (Eddy St. demo 2012 mix)

8. Blissed (Sadlands demo 2012 Mix)

9. Slunk (Live)

10. Jackie Blue

11. Venus In Furs (Live)

12. Translucent (Sadlands demo 2012 mix)

13. French Movie Theme (Siamese Sessions outtake)

14. Purr Snickety (Gish b-sides session outtake)

15. There It Goes (demo 2012 mix)

16. Vanilla (Ignoffo Sessions)

17. Why Am I So Tired (Live in studio demo)


Pulse Basement Jam ( 11/19/1988 — Pulse Cable Access — Lou Hinkhouse)

Introduction by Lou Hinkhouse

1. There It Goes

2. She (Inc.)

3. She

4. Under Your Spell

5. My Eternity (Inc.)

6. My Eternity (Inc.)

7. My Eternity (Inc.)

8. My Eternity

9. Bleed

10. Nothing and Everything

11. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)

12. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)

13. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)

14. Jennifer Ever (Inc.)

15. Jennifer Ever

16. Death of a Mind

17. Spiteface

Bonus Performaces:

1. Blue (10/22/1991 — Atomic Records — Milwaukee, WI)

2. Offer Up  (6/9/1992 — The Unicorn — Milwaukee, WI)

3. The Joker  (6/10/1992 — The Unicorn — Milwaukee, WI)

4. Slunk  (6/10/1992 — The Unicorn — Milwaukee, WI)

5. Dancing in the Moonlight (7/4/1993 — Raymond Revue Bar — London, UK)

6. Snap (8/11/1989 — Avalon — Chicago, IL)

7. Hello Kitty Kat (8/21/1994 — Starplex Amphitheater — Dallas, TX — 2nd stage Lollapalooza performance)

Demo cassette:

Side A:

1. Jennifer Ever

2. East

3. Nothing And Everything

Side B:

1. Sun (remix)

2. She (live)

3. Spiteface