Slipknot Treat 'All Hope Is Gone' to 10th Anniversary Reissue

Slipknot Treat 'All Hope Is Gone' to 10th Anniversary Reissue
After teasing reissue plans last month, Slipknot have now confirmed plans to celebrate the 10th anniversary of their 2008 LP All Hope Is Gone with a new expanded edition.

The reissue, set to arrive December 7, packages the band's fourth studio LP with reimagined artwork and a bonus disc of their 2009 headlining set at Madison Square Garden.

Speaking with Metal Hammer on the anniversary, vocalist Corey Taylor recalled that the band were at their "most fractious" in recording All Hope Is Gone, adding that "nobody was talking to each other, everybody was going behind everybody's back trying to make the album theirs."

Former drummer Joey Jordison added, "The tensions are what made that record great. Everyone was completely on fire with emotions and being in different places, and you could see the lines in the sand, you could feel the concrete breaking a little bit."

Slipknot recently shared new track "All Out Life." The anniversary edition of All Hope Is Gone is available for pre-order here.

All Hope Is Gone - 10th Anniversary Edition:

Disc 1:

1. .execute.
2. Gematria (The Killing Name)
3. Sulfur
4. Psychosocial
5. Dead Memories
6. Vendetta
7. Butcher's Hook
8. Gehenna
9. This Cold Black
10. Wherein Lies Continue
11. Snuff
12. All Hope Is Gone

Disc 2 (Live At Madison Square Garden, February 5, 2009):

1. (sic)
2. Eyeless
3. Wait And Bleed
4. Get This
5. Before I Forget
6. The Blister Exists
7. Dead Memories
8. Left Behind
9. Disasterpiece
10. Purity
11. Everything Ends
12. Psychosocial
13. Duality
14. People = Shit
15. Surfacing
16. Spit It Out