​Slipknot Announce New Album 'We Are Not Your Kind'

Stream the first single "Unsainted"

BY Sarah MurphyPublished May 16, 2019

Slipknot have revealed plans for their next studio album. The record is titled We Are Not Your Kind, and it will arrive on August 9 via Roadrunner Records.
The album follows last year's standalone single "All Out Life" and features 14 brand new songs with titles expressing various degrees of cheer — from "Birth of the Cruel" and "Death Because of Death" to "My Pain" and "Not Long for This World."

In a statement, Slipknot guitarist Jim Root explained, "This is most time we've had to write a record, and work stuff out together.  One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums — not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back."

See the full tracklisting down below and the cover art above.
The first song to arrive is lead single "Unsainted," and it arrives with a video directed by the band's own M. Shawn Crahan. Watch the video below, as well.
"These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it's taken the most time," Crahan said in a statement. "Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation."
The band's last full-length, .5: The Gray Chapter, was released in 2014.
As previously reported, the band are heading out a North American tour this summer. See Slipknot's upcoming North American tour dates here.
We Are Not Your Kind:
1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar's Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What's Next
10. Spiders 
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth


Latest Coverage