​Sleater-Kinney Detail New Album 'The Center Won't Hold'

Stream the latest single "The Future Is Here"

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jun 14, 2019

Sleater-Kinney have been teasing us with a new St. Vincent-produced album called The Center Won't Hold, and now we know that it's due out August 16 via Mom + Pop. On top of that, the band have hit us with the new single "The Future Is Here."
The album art is pictured above, featuring a cut-and-paste collage of band members Carrie Brownstein, Corin Tucker and Janet Weiss. 
The tracklisting has also been unveiled, and it features previously shared single "Hurry on Home." And while we've already heard that track, you can also now stream "The Future Is Here" down below.
As previously reported, Sleater-Kinney will be supporting the album with a North American tour. You can see all the dates here.

The Center Won't Hold marks the band's first album since 2015's No Cities to Love.
The Center Won't Hold:
1. The Center Won't Hold
2. Hurry On Home
3. Reach Out
4. Can I Go On
5. A Restless Life
6. Ruins
8. Bad Dance
9. The Future is Here
10. The Dog/The Body
11. Broken

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage