The Skeletones Four Unveil 'Gravestone Rock'

The Skeletones Four Unveil 'Gravestone Rock'
Back in 2009, songwriter Andrew Collins launched his project the Skeletones Four with the awesomely-titled Aaaaahhh!!!, a collection of solo songs that he wrote and recorded over several years. Now, the Toronto-based group are getting ready to release their first full-band effort, Gravestone Rock, which is due via Label Fantastic! on August 23.

A press release describes the seven-song collection as "fuzzy and explosive, with unusual time signatures, ping ponging guitars, and ghostly vocal harmonies bubbling together to form their idiosyncratic, startlingly super-charged sound." The material is "rooted in classic pop sensibilities, which turn out sounding rather weird in translation."

These songs were self-recorded by the band, mostly at Collins's grandparents' farm. Check out the tracklist below, and download the quirky, off-kilter "Sexy Breakfast" for free right here. You can hear all of the songs and purchase the album digitally over at Bandcamp.

Gravestone Rock:

1. "Pick Up the Pieces"
2. "Sexy Breakfast"
3. "Night Terrors"
4. "Trap Door"
5. "Empty Eyes"
6. "Rotten to the Core"
7. "Ether Bunnies"

THE SKELETONES FOUR - Sexy Breakfast from Mitch Fillion ( on Vimeo.