Silverstein Return with New 'Dead Reflection' Album

You can hear the record's first single "Retrograde" now

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished May 18, 2017

Having delivered their first effort for New Damage in 2015 with I Am Alive in Everything I Touch, Silverstein have announced their next full-length offering for the label. Titled Dead Reflection, the new disc from the post-hardcore vets will arrive on July 14.

Eleven tracks in length, Dead Reflection is said to serve up "the massive sound that fans have come to expect from the band, but being written during a time of pain and frustration has added a new element to the record that hasn't been present on past releases."

Vocalist Shane Told expanded on the mindset behind the writing process in a press release:

This record tells the story of how broken I was, how I found myself on a path of self destruction, and how I had to fight to get my sanity and happiness back. The year long journey was not an easy one. I fell down into many dark places, and ultimately I had to fight to resist against so many vices to get back into a positive light.

Told added that in going "deeper and angrier" this time around, the band "spent more time, and more blood, sweat, and tears on this record than any record before. It was brutal at times. We took a few different approaches and experimentations — tuning our guitars differently, and really pushing my vocals harder and higher."

Dead Reflection is available for pre-order here. The band will be taking the record on the road as part of Vans Warped Tour this summer, in addition to runs of dates through South America and Germany. Find more tour information here.

Read through the tracklist to hear first single "Retrograde" in the player below.

Dead Reflection:

1. Last Looks
2. Retrograde
3. Lost Positives
4. Ghost
5. Aquamarine
6. Mirror Box
7. Demons
8. The Afterglow
9. Cut and Run
10. Secret's Safe
11. Whiplash

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage