​Sharon Van Etten Announces 'Remind Me Tomorrow' LP, Shares "Comeback Kid"

​Sharon Van Etten Announces 'Remind Me Tomorrow' LP, Shares 'Comeback Kid'
Sharon Van Etten recently teased the arrival of her next album with some clever t-shirts, and now more information has been revealed. The upcoming record is titled Remind Me Tomorrow, and as the t-shirts suggested, it's due out on January 18 via Jagjaguwar.
Pre-orders are available here.
The record was written while Van Etten was pregnant, going to school for psychology and working on a television job — "in scraps of hours wedged between myriad of adventures," as a press release puts it.
It was recorded with producer John Congleton in Los Angeles, and features collaborators like Heather Woods Broderick, Jamie Stewart, Zachary Dawes, Brian Reitzell, Lars Horntveth, McKenzie Smith, Joey Waronker, Luke Reynolds, and Stella Mozgawa.
Aptly enough, the first single from the upcoming LP is called "Comeback Kid." Brooding synths and a pulsating beat make for a dark start to the song, though it eventually explodes into a euphoric chorus chanting the song's title. It's indicative of Van Etten's decision to veer away from the guitar for her latest material.
Scroll past the album's full tracklisting to listen to "Comeback Kid" below.
Remind Me Tomorrow marks the full-length follow-up to 2014's Are We There, though Van Etten has been keeping plenty busy with 2015's I Don't Want to Let You Down EP, a remastered and remixed version of (it was) because i was in love, collaborations with Land of Talk and Michael Cera, contributions to soundtracks and compilations, and an acting role on Netflix's The OA.
Remind Me Tomorrow:
1. I Told You Everything
2. No One's Easy To Love
3. Memorial Day
4. Comeback Kid
5. Jupiter 4
6. Seventeen
7. Malibu
8. You Shadow
9. Hands
10. Stay