Shamir to Release 'Ratchet' Debut for XL

Shamir to Release 'Ratchet' Debut for XL
Last year, Las Vegas performer Shamir turned heads with the release of his highly danceable Northtown EP. The hotly tipped artist will likely have an even bigger 2015, as he's just announced plans for his debut album.

The release is called Ratchet, and it was recorded while Shamir was living at the Brooklyn venue Silent Barn, and produced by Nick Sylvester (a former music writer and one-time member of the noise rock band Mr. Dream).

The album's 10-song track listing includes the smash hit "On the Regular," which has a music video you can watch below.

Ratchet will arrive on May 19 via XL Recordings.


1. Vegas
2. Make A Scene
3. On The Regular
4. Call It Off
5. Hot Mess
6. Demon
7. In For The Kill
8. Youth
9. Darker
10. Head In The Clouds