Serena-Maneesh Reveal 4AD Debut

Serena-Maneesh Reveal 4AD Debut
As we recently told you, Norwegian shoegazers Serena-Maneesh signed with legendary UK imprint 4AD for their upcoming album. Now, the label has released all of the details for the band's sophomore effort.

Titled S-M 2: Abyss in B Minor, the album follows their beloved 2006 debut and subsequent rarities collection with eight new tracks. Oh yeah, and it was recorded in a cave in Oslo.

"Studio environments often get on my nerves," says band member Emile Nikolaisen. "I love the underworld, you can silently head down there and do as you please, leave the world behind. So we found this huge cave with stone walls, it looked like a refugee hideout from World War II, with a huge, undiscovered treasure of sound."

Recorded with Primal Scream producer Nick Terry, the band spent eight days on each song. As the M33 of album opener "Ayisha Abyss" indicates, the result is a dense, thickly layered sound. Download the track here.

S-M 2: Abyss in B Minor will be out on March 23.

S-M 2: Abyss in B Minor:

1. "Ayisha Abyss"

2. "I Just Want To See Your Face"

3. "Reprobate!"

4. "Melody For Jaana"

5. "Blow Yr Brains In The Mourning Rain"

6. "Honeyjinx"

7. "D.I.W.S.W.T.T.D."

8. "Magdalena (Symphony #8)"