Saukrates 'Season One' (album stream)

Saukrates 'Season One' (album stream)
Canadian hip-hop pro Saukrates has been releasing tracks off his Season One LP piecemeal since last fall, but the time has finally come for the MC to play all his cards at once and issue the album as a cohesive whole. Next Tuesday (April 24) marks the long-anticipated album's proper release, and you can stream the whole thing right now here on

As expected, the previously heard, Redman-assisted "Drop It Down" is featured on the album, which marks Saukrates's first proper full-length effort 1999's The Underground Tapes, but there are even more collaborations scattered throughout the 17-song Season One. Saukrates teams up with K-os and Nelly Furtado for "On the Run," while OB O'Brien pops up twice on the collection ("Save the Day" and "Say I").

"When it calls for collaborations I let that happen naturally," Saukrates previously said in a statement. "Friends and associates I've been anxious to work with and vise versa make it easy to accomplish my 'lofty' ideas!"

Season One is set to be released through Frostbyte/eOne.

UPDATE: This stream was available for one week only and is no longer available.