(Sandy) Alex G Announces New Album 'House of Sugar'

Watch a video for the record's "Gretel" now
(Sandy) Alex G Announces New Album 'House of Sugar'
Just over two years on from releasing his Rocket album, (Sandy) Alex G has shared the details behind a follow-up effort.

Titled House of Sugar, the 13-track effort arrives September 13 through Domino. Described as "the product of extended focus and planning," in comparison to past releases, the album is said to be the artist's "most meticulous, cohesive album yet."

Alongside the announcement, (Sandy) Alex G has shared first single "Gretel," which arrives via a video directed by Zev Magasis. You can find that below.

House of Sugar is available for pre-order here.

House of Sugar:

1. Walk Away
2. Hope
3. Southern Sky
4. Gretel
5. Taking
6. Near
7. Project 2
8. Bad Man
9. Sugar
10. In My Arms
11. Cow
12. Crime
13. SugarHouse (Live)