Sally Seltmann Reveals 'Hey Daydreamer,' Streams New Single

Sally Seltmann Reveals  'Hey Daydreamer,' Streams New Single
Back in the fall, Sally Seltmann (formerly known as New Buffalo) gave listeners a sneak preview of a then-TBA album via her role-playing "Billy" video. Now, the Aussie singer-songwriter has confirmed that the record, titled Hey Daydreamer, is due March 4 through Arts & Crafts.

A press release for the set, her second full-length billed under her given name and first since 2010's Heart That's Pounding, was recorded and produced in Seltmann's home studio with husband Darren Seltmann (the Avalanches). The attic and lounge-set recording sessions found Sally Seltmann handling piano, synth, organ, guitar, bass and percussion, in addition to her vocals.

The artist also got a helping hand on the album from percussionist Bree van Reyk and pedal steel player Michel Rose. You can sample some of the latter's slide work now on a newly premiered album track "Needle in the Hay," which also blends in jaunty player-piano melodies, a lightly brushed drum shuffle, Seltmann's breathy, hopeful vocals and more into its runtime.

You'll find the cut beneath the tracklisting.

Hey Daydreamer:

1. Hey Daydreamer
2. Billy
3. The Small Hotel
4. Needle In The Hay
5. Dear Mr. Heartless
6. I Will Not Wear Your Wedding Ring
7. Right Back Where I Started From
8. Catch Of The Day
9. Seed Of Doubt
10. Holly Drive
11. States and Spaces