Royal Thunder Return with 'Crooked Doors'

Royal Thunder Return with 'Crooked Doors'
It's been three years since hard-rocking Atlanta outfit Royal Thunder issued their jammy CVI LP, but the band have announced they'll be squeaking out some new material soon. Their third full-length effort, titled Crooked Doors, opens up to the world on April 7 through Relapse Records.

Very little has been revealed behind the upcoming album thus far, but a press release explains that the record was made throughout 2014. Apparently, most of the sessions took place at Marietta, GA's Aria Recording Studio with producer Joey Jones behind the boards. Though a tracklisting has yet to be unveiled, there will be 11 new songs featured on Crooked Doors.

The record follows 2012's CVI, which was rich in overdriven Sabbath-style licks, and acoustically minded-sister set CVI: A, with all of the material led by singer Miny Parsonz's bluesy cries.

"It's been too long," the band said in a statement of the gap between CVI and Crooked Doors. "Thanks for being patient with us in delivering this album! We hope you are fond of it. Looking forward to revisiting familiar places and face."

More info on the album and a forthcoming tour will be revealed at a later date.

Update: Royal Thunder have revealed the tracklisting for Crooked Doors. You'll find the info below, as well as a quickie album trailer featuring a snippet of the set's "Forget You."

Crooked Thunder:

1. Time Machine
2. Forget You
3. Wake Up
4. Floor
5. The Line
6. Forgive Me, Karma
7. Glow
8. Ear On The Fool
9. One Day
10. The Bear I
11. The Bear II