​Robyn Announces New Album 'Honey'

​Robyn Announces New Album 'Honey'
Swedish pop favourite Robyn recently returned with the single "Missing U," and now fans that have been missing her will be getting a full new album next month.
Titles Honey, the LP is due out October 26 via Konichiwa Records/Interscope.
Keen observers will note that Robyn has been teasing the album title for some time, releasing a song by the same name for the series finale of Girls, and telling a fan on Twitter that the album would be coming "some time this year honey."
Those who did notice even started the aggressively demanding hashtag #RELEASEHONEYDAMNIT.
Before she does, Robyn has unveiled the list of collaborators on the new record, including Metronomy's Joseph Mount, Klas Åhlund, Adam Bainbridge (a.k.a. Kindness), Mr. Tophat and Zhala. The album was compiled in studios spanning Stockholm, London, Paris, New York and Ibiza.
The singer has also shared a message describing Honey. It reads:
This sweet place, like a very soft ecstasy. Something that's so sensual, and so good. I danced a lot when I was making it. I found a sensuality and a softness that I don't think I was able to use in the same way before. Everything just became softer.
You can sign up for pre-order information here.
Below, revisit "Missing U."