Ride Announce Anniversary 'Nowhere25' Reissue

Ride Announce Anniversary 'Nowhere25' Reissue
Ride's recent reunion tour has been billed as a 25th anniversary celebration of the British shoegaze band's iconic 1990 album Nowhere. Now, unsurprisingly, they've formally announced an expanded reissue of that album.

This deluxe Nowehere25 album will be available as a CD/DVD set. This CD contains the original album, which has been expanded from eight to 15 tracks with the inclusion of some EP cuts that have appeared on past reissues. The new part is on the DVD, since there's a full 1991 performance captured at London, UK's Town and Country Club. This will come in what a press release calls a "hardback cardboard case with a canvas-style cover" with a 36-page booklet containing notes by singer-guitarist Andy Bell.

Scroll past the tracklist below to watch the 1991 concert footage of "Dreams Burn Down."

Bell said in a statement, "We were really driven, within the band, to improve on the songwriting, performances and production of the first two EPs, and create something special, an album which stood for our aesthetic and had a real artistic integrity." Drummer Loz Colbert added, "When we'd completed the album and it was all mixed and mastered, it seemed like we'd arrived, we'd made it…and what did that feel like? Nowhere."

Additionally, the album will be reissued on double heavyweight vinyl in a gatefold sleeve, although this doesn't include the live concert.

In 2011, Nowhere got a 20th anniversary reissue that's quite similar to this. Rather than the Town & Country Club '91 DVD, however, that prior reissue contained the Live at the Roxy, 1991 CD.

Nowhere25 is available to pre-order on vinyl here and on CD/DVD right here. See Ride's reunion tour schedule here.


1. Seagull
2. Kaleidoscope
3. In A Different Place
4. Polar Bear
5. Dreams Burn Down
6. Decay
7. Paralysed
8. Vapour Trail
9. Taste
10. Here and Now
11. Nowhere
12. Unfamiliar
13. Sennen
14. Beneath
15. Today

DVD - Town & Country Club '91:

1. Polar Bear
2. Unfamiliar
3. Like a Daydream
4. Drive Blind
5. Vapour Trail
6. Beneath
7. In a Different Place
8. Perfect Time
9. Sennen
10. Taste
11. Today
12. Decay
13. Dreams Burn Down
14. Chelsea Girl
15. Nowhere
16. Seagull