Richard Hawley Explores False Lights From the Land on New EP

Richard Hawley Explores <i>False Lights From the Land</i> on New EP
Following his recent collaboration with Camera Obscura, acclaimed solo artist and one-time Pulp member Richard Hawley has announced plans to release a new EP for digital download. The release is called False Lights From the Land, and comes in the wake of Hawley's 2009 long-player Truelove's Gutter.

The four-song EP will follow the theme of the ocean and how it has impacted arts and culture in the British Isles. Hawley previously explored this topic in depth on his BBC Radio 2 program The Ocean.

According to a press release, the EP will include the Truelove's Gutter stand-out "Remorse Code" along-side the unreleased Hawley original "The Storm" and covers of the Spinners and Smoke Fairies.

False Lights From the Land will be available from Mute Records on June 8.

False Lights From the Land:

1. "Remorse Code"
2. "The Storm"
3. "The Ellan Vannin Tragedy" (cover of the Spinners)
4. "Shallow Brown" (cover of Smoke Fairies)