Richard Hawley Announces New 'Standing at the Sky's Edge' Solo Album

Richard Hawley Announces New 'Standing at the Sky's Edge' Solo Album
After a three-year layover, Brit songwriterRichard Hawley is ready to release his next album. Despite some collaborative work with Camera Obscura and a digital EP, the one-time Pulp member hasn't delivered a studio full-length since 2009's Truelove's Gutter. The solo artist is reportedly ready to soar again, though, with news of his sixth album, Standing at the Sky's Edge, nabbing a spring release.

Hawley will deliver the album on May 7 in the UK via his new label Parlophone. It will be released on CD, digitally and as a gatefold double vinyl LP. A North American street date has not yet been delivered.

The nine-song outing was tracked at Sheffield's Yellow Arch Studio throughout 2011 and apparently finds Hawley in a more stripped-down, rockin' mood.

"I wanted to get away from the orchestration of my previous records and make a live album with two guitars, bass, drums and rocket noises," he said in a statement.

You can check the tracklisting below.

Standing at the Sky's Edge:

1. "She Brings The Sunlight"
2. "Standing At The Sky's Edge"
3. "Time Will Bring You Winter"

4. "Down In The Woods"
5. "Seek It"
6. "Don't Stare At The Sun"
7. "The Wood Collier's Grave"

8. "Leave Your Body Behind You"
9. "Before"