Reversing Falls Announce Sophomore LP, Share New Video

Reversing Falls Announce Sophomore LP, Share New Video
Back in September, Montreal pop-rock outfit Reversing Falls shared a non-album cut called "Are You There?" and promised that a new full-length would follow in early 2016. Sure enough, they've now revealed that Reversing Falls 2 will be out on January 15.

This is a DIY affair; not only are the group releasing it independently, they recorded it entirely in frontman Tyler Crawford's bedroom. It's apparently a raw, rocking effort, and a press release notes, "These guitar arrangements are odd and beautiful, harsh and fuzzed-out, providing intricate contrasts to the album's theme of fractured relationships and the years that go by wasted, when you are, in fact, pretty wasted yourself."

Previously released single "Are You There?" was the first song recorded during the new album sessions, but it's not included in the nine-song tracklist. For a taste of the material that did end up on the album, scroll past the tracklist to watch a video for opening cut "This Is Why." The video shows people running and biking through the city at night, and it captures the hard-charging excitement of the distorted song. The clip was directed by Luke Loseth.

This is the follow-up to 2013's self-titled album. That prior debut album had initially been slated to come out in 2011, so it's actually been a number of years since Reversing Falls made a new album.

Reversing Falls 2:

1. This is Why
2. Secret Goth
3. Never Let You Go
4. Wasted Again
5. Whisper
6. SS3
7. So Young
8. Disappear
9. Black It Out