​Radiohead's Ed O'Brien Details EOB Solo Album 'Earth'

Hear the record's newly shared "Shangri-La"
​Radiohead's Ed O'Brien Details EOB Solo Album 'Earth'
Radiohead guitarist Ed O'Brien has been hinting at his debut solo album as EOB, and now full details have arrived. The record is titled Earth, and it's due out April 17.
Earth features production from Flood, Catherine Marks, Alan Moulder and Adam "Cecil" Bartlett, as well as instrumentation by Nathan East, Omar Hakim, Glenn Kotche and David Okumu. As previously revealed, it also features additional vocals by Portishead's Adrian Utley on two songs and vocals by Laura Marling on "Cloak of the Night."
"I wanted to make a record from the heart," O'Brien said in a statement. "I wanted to make something direct. I wanted to talk about love, your family in the immediate and the wider sense, where we are on the planet, the bigger picture, life and death. I wanted to make a big hearted, warm and colourful album… something hopeful and full of love."
In addition to previously shared song "Brasil," O'Brien has now unveiled album opener "Shangri-La." Listen to that below, where you'll also find the record's tracklist.
EOB will kick off a short string of live shows in Toronto tomorrow night (February 7).
Earth is available for pre-order.
1. Shangri-La
2. Brasil
3. Deep Days
4. Long Time Coming
5. Mass
6. Banksters
7. Sail On,
8. Olympik
9. Cloak Of The Night