Prophecy Sun Announces 'Sleep Fever'

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Mar 22, 2013

While Vancouver musician Prophecy Sun moonlights in quirky rock project Tyranahorse and electronic minimalists Spell, the increasingly prolific BC musician has announced another LP of her own. Titled Sleep Forever, it drops April 1 through Panospria.

The eight-song album follows last year's Bird Curious and was recorded in the ambient experimenter's living room using her voice and an iPhone. Sleep Fever is also a collaborative work of sorts, as the pregnant performer "sampled clips of a fetal heartbeat taken from her belly."

A press release notes that this latest collection was captured over the course of three days, wherein Sun "meditated over sounds, never left the house, ate everything in sight and slept zombie-like between recordings."

You can check out newly dropped visual clips for the album's "Give Me," which has the artist dancing atop a car in an abandoned parking garage, and the ethereal opening vocal loop number "Follow Me" down below.

Sleep Fever:

1. Follow Me

2. You Won't Find Me

3. Trapped

4. Fall Down

5. Killing Game

6. Give Me

7. Fetal Lullabye

8. Sleep Fever

prOphecy sun in "Give me" from prOphecy sun on Vimeo.

prOphecy sun in "Follow me" from prOphecy sun on Vimeo.

Latest Coverage