Praises Shares "Life Is Just a Picture" from New Album 'In This Year: Hierophant'

The record arrives June 17 via Hand Drawn Dracula

BY Allie GregoryPublished May 26, 2022

Following last year's EP4, Toronto's Praises — now operating as a full band led by Beliefs' Jesse Crowe — have shared another glimpse of their forthcoming record In This Year: Hierophant, teasing the body of work with new single "Life Is Just a Picture."

"Eventually we all live on in smudged still images on phones or in frames," Crowe said in a statement about the track. "This song breathes both the sorrow and joy of a lifetime of memories. Written in dedication to the intermingling stories of Grandma Upton and Granny Crowe."

"Life Is Just a Picture" follows the release of lead single "March," which arrived earlier this month, along with details of the forthcoming nine-track album. In This Year: Hierophant arrives June 17 via Hand Drawn Dracula, and it's available for pre-order here

Watch the video for "Life Is Just a Picture" below, where you'll also find the upcoming album's tracklisting.

In This Year: Hierophant:

1. My Condolences
2. Peace of Mind
3. The Dancer
4. Life Is Just a Picture
5. Our Father
6. I Get Lost
7. Persona
8. March
9. Flying

Latest Coverage